West Bengal State Rural Development Agency

(An Agency of the Panchayats & Rural Development Department, Government of West Bengal: Registered under Registration of Societies Act 1961, Registration No.S/IL/17726 of 2003-04)

Strengthening Rural Decentralisation (SRD) Cell

Jessop Building, 63 Netaji Subhash Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata-700001

(Telefax: (033) 2242-8788 // E-mail: dsrdwb@vsnl.net)

No.921 /SRD/I-3(CP)/6 pt II

NOTICE

With reference to the applications received for contractual engagement in connection with implementation of the SRD programme in West Bengal, with reference to the written test held at Public Service Commission Office on 23rd March 2008 and with reference to the interview–cum-personality test held by this office on 21st June and 29th July 2008, this is to notify for general information of all concerned that on the basis of academic qualification, work experience, written test and interview-cum-personality test, the following panels of eligible candidates have been prepared and approved by appropriate authorities in the Panchayats and Rural Development Department, for filling up different posts in SRD Cell under WBSRDA from time to time against vacancies, following the rank in the panels.

Publication of these panels and inclusion of the name of any candidate in the panel does not imply compulsion on the part of this organisation to offer engagement which will, indeed, depend on actual vacancy or position newly created under the SRD Cell or any other Cell of the department. These panels will remain valid for one year from the date of publication of this notice.

Sd/

Dated: 18.07.2008

State Programme Coordinator SRD & Ex-officio Deputy Secretary

Post-Wise Panels of Eligible Candidates for Contractual Engagement in the SRD Cell for SRD Programme

[Prepared on the basis of approved parameters e.g. academic qualification, work experience, written test and personality test-cum-interview]

(A) Economist-cum-Credit Planner

NUMBER OF POSTS AS ON 30.6.2008 (Tentative): 18

ROLL	NO.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	RANK
ECP	126	Jaydip Ghosh	1
ECP	098	Debabrata Samanta	2
ECP	141	Abhijit Ghosh	3
ECP	171	Arundhati Sarkar	4
ECP	111	Gokul Chandra Maity	5
ECP	003	Moumita Nath	6
ECP	058	Utpal Kumar	7
ECP	159	Anindita Mukherjee (Banerjee)	8
ECP	059	Pratip Roy	9
ECP	062	Priya Brata Dutta	10
ECP	121	Lopa Mudra Ghosh (nee Basu)	11
ECP	010	Sanjiban Ghosh	12
ECP	013	Arindam Joardar	13
ECP	063	Arjun Sarathi Das	14
ECP	146	Biplab Chakraborty	15
ECP	076	Manas Ghose	16
ECP	097	Priyanka Pyne	17
ECP	137	Sharmistha Datta	18
ECP	132	Sahidur Rahaman	19
ECP	067	Bipad Taran Patra	20
ECP	046	Ram Kumar Mandal	21
ECP	026	Mithun Kumar Rath	22
ECP	034	Soma Mukherjee	23
ECP	158	Jharna Ghosh Chattopadhyay	24

(B) Abasik Prasikshan Sahayak (Young)

NUMBER OF POSTS AS ON 30.6.2008 (Tentative): **30**

ROLL	NO.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	RANK
APSY	311	Rita Adhikari	1
APSY	129	Poulomi Sarkar	2
APSY	012	Rabiul Islam	3
APSY	165	Siddhartha Sengupta	4
APSY	236	Subhatama Mukherjee	5
APSY	229	Chitra Bose	6
APSY	036	Somnath Das	7
APSY	138	Sucharita Chakraborty	8
APSY	153	Debjani Chatterjee	9
APSY	190	Manas Sinha	10