GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

Panchayats & Rural Development Department Joint Administrative Building (6th-9th floor) Block-HC, Sector-III, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700106 (Email ID: jtbdocell @ gmail.com)

No. 646-RD/O/C/1A-01/2020

Date: 02.02.2021

NOTIFICATION

The Governor is pleased to appoint temporarily the following candidates to the post of Joint Block Development Officer in the revised Pay Scale 14 i.e. Level 14 (Rs. 39,900 – 102800) under WBS (ROPA) Rules, 2019 corresponding to the Pay Band Scale 4 of Rs. 9000-Rs.40500 with Grade Pay of Rs.4700/- under WBS (ROPA) Rules, 2009 plus other allowances, as admissible from time to time in the Blocks mentioned against each of them.

SI. No.	Name of Officer	Address	Appointed as and at
1	Shri Debajyoti Mukherjee	S/O Ratan Mukherjee, 135/3, P. T. Road, P.S. – Haridevpur, P.OWest Putiary, Kolkata-700041	Joint BDO, Onda Dev. Block, Bankura
2	Shri Saibendu Kumar Maiti	S/O Sudipta Kumar Maiti, Flat 1A, Sukhsagar Apartment, Keranitola, P.S. – Kotowali, P.O Midnapore, District- Pashchim Medinipur, Pin-721101	Joint BDO, Bongaon Dev. Block, North 24 Parganas
3	Kahekashan Parveen	D/O Md. Shamim Khan, C/O Md. Shamim Khan, Bankra New Area, P.S. – Airport, P.O Birati, District-North 24 Parganas, Pin-700051	Joint BDO, Kultali Dev. Block, South 24 Parganas
4	Shri Prasenjit Nandi	S/O Rabindranath Nandi, Vill. – Bihar Pukur, P.S. – Indas, P.O. – Shashpur, District- Bankura, Pin -722205	Joint BDO, Kespur Dev. Block, Paschim Medinipur
5	Smt. Rima Patra	D/O Pasupati Patra, Vill Junsole, P.S Goaltore, P.O Kantore, District- Pashchim Medinipur, Pin -721157	Joint BDO, Sankrail Dev. Block, Howrah
6	Shri Somnath Sahoo	S/O Kalipada Sahoo, Vill. – Turka, P.S. – Dantan, P.O. – Turka Kasba, District- Pashchim Medinipur, Pin -721445	Joint BDO, Jamboni Dev. Block, Jhargram
7	Smt. Rupa Gupta	D/O Shambhu Prasad Gupta, AT- Kumardangi, P.S. & P.O. – Raiganj, District-Uttar Dinajpur, Pin -733134	Joint BDO, Kaliachak-III Dev. Block, Malda
8	Shri Kallol Maity	S/O Narendra Nath Maity, Vill. Purusottampur, P.S. – Panskura, P.O. –Raghunathbari, District-Purba Medinipur, Pin - 721634	Joint BDO, Sonamukhi Dev. Block, Bankura
9	Shri Soumyadip Bayen	S/O Rabindranath Bayen, Vill. – Runibari, P.S. & P.O. – Nishiganj, District-Cooch Bihar, Pin- 736157	Joint BDO, Bhatar Dev. Block, Purba Bardhhaman
10	Dilbar Hossain	S/O Mustaque Ahmed, Vill. – Kushabaria, P.S. – Domkal, P.O Kushabaria, District-Murshidabad, Pin -742406	Joint BDO, Narayangarh Dev. Block, Paschim Medinipur
11	Shri Bibekananda Manna	S/O Gour Hari Manna, Vill. – Bargoda Godar P.S. – Nandakumar, P.O Bargoda Godar, District- Purba Medinipur, Pin - 721652	Joint BDO, Baruipur Dev. Block, South 24 Parganas
12	Faisal SK	S/O Sarful SK., Vill. – Hatpara, P.S. – Kandi, P.O. – Hazarpur- Nabagram, District-Murshidabad, Pin -742136	Joint BDO, Hasnabad Dev. Block, North 24 Parganas
13	Shri Prabir Mahato	S/O Alok Mahato, Vill Panipathar, P.S. – Kenda, P.O Panipathar, District- Purulia, Pin -723128	Joint BDO, Patharpratima Dev. Block, South 24 Parganas
14	Smt. Supriya Mondal	D/O Krishna Chandra Mondal, Vill. – Susunia, P.S. – Chhatna, P.O Susunia, District- Bankura, Pin – 722182	Joint BDO, Bandwan Dev. Block, Purulia
15	Shri Sabyasachi Das	S/O Chandra Sekhar Das, Vill. – Jestha, P.S. – Nalhati, P.O. – Jestha, District- Birbhum, Pin -731237	Joint BDO, Arambag Dev. Block, Hooghly
. 16	Smt. Sima Munda	D/O Sunil Munda, Vill Sundra, P.S - Bagdah, P.O. – Chandpur, District- North 24 Pgs., Pin -743232	Joint BDO, Dhaniakhali Dev. Block, Hooghly

	17		S/O Milan Biswakarma, Upper Rajbari, P.S. –Sadar, P.O Rajbari, District- Darjeeling, Pin- 734101	Joint BDO, Kushmandi Dev. Block, Dakshin Dinajpur
	18	Najmul Hoque	S/O Rejaul Hoque, Vill. – Shaikhpara, P.S. – Raninagar, P.O. – Shaikhpara, District- Murshidabad, Pin -742308	Joint BDO, Hemtabad Dev. Block, Uttar Dinajpur

1. Each incumbent has to submit a declaration in the prescribed Form under Rule-9 of the WBSR-I during their joining.

2. The candidates shall have to join their place of posting within 30 (thirty) days, failing which their candidature will be cancelled and no correspondence in this matter will be entertained by this Department.

3. This order is issued in the interest of Public Service.

No travel expenses shall be admissible for undertaking the journey for joining in the Block.

The appointment is made on the basis of the results of the WBCS (Exe). Etc. Examination 2018 Gr.-C Services & Posts conducted by Public Service Commission, West Bengal, after verification of antecedents. The service being transferable, the incumbents shall be liable to be transferred to any part of the State at any time in the interest of public service as and when required.

It is hereby certified as per Note 3 (i) under rule 11 of WBSR, Pt-1 that the medical certificate in the prescribed proforma has been obtained in respect of all above mentioned candidates (Gr. A Officer) prior to their appointment and nothing adverse has been found and kept at this office.

The Accountant General (A&E) West Bengal and the Treasury Officers concerned are being informed.

By Order of the Governor,

(Soumyajit Dutta) Deputy Secretary Government of West Bengal

No. 646/1(95) - RD/O/C/1A-01/2020

Date: 02.02.2021

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

1.	The Pr. Accountant General (A & E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata.
2.	The Joint Secretary, P&RD Department (IT Cell) with request to arrange for uploading a copy in the website of this Department.
3.	The District Magistrate,
4.	The District Panchayat & Rural Development Officer,
5.	The Block Development Officer, He / She
J.	requested to send the joining letter of the Joint Block Development Officers as and when they join in their posts as per this
	Notification to this Department early.
6.	The Treasury Officer,
7.	Smt. / Shri

Deputy Secretary Government of West Bengal

No. 646/2(1)-RD/O/C/1A-01/2020

Date: 02.02.2021

Copy forwarded for information to the Joint Secretary, Public Service Commission, West Bengal, 161A, S.P. Mukherjee Road, Kolkata- 26 with reference to his memo no. A-37 -P.S.C. (A) dated 23rd May, 2019.

> **Deputy Secretary** Government of West Bengal